Meredith Baxter Discusses Her Public Coming Out At Outfest

Grand Jury Awards
US Narrative Feature:  “A Marine Story,” Ned Farr
International Feature:  “The Secret Diaries of Miss Anne Lister,” James Kent
Documentary Feature:  “Strange Powers:  Stephin Merritt and the Magnetic Fields,” Kerthy Fix and Gail O’Hara
Narrative Short Film:  “Samaratin,” Magnus Mork
Documentary Short Film:  “Close (Pod Bluzka),” Lucia Von Horn Pagano
Screenwriting:  Douglas Langway and Lawrence Ferber, “Bearcity”
Actor in a Feature Film:  Stephen Guarino, “Bearcity”
Actress in a Feature Film:  Dreya Weber, “A Marine Story”

Audience Awards
First Narrative Feature:  “The Four-Faced Liar,”  Jacob Chase
Narrative Feature:  “A Marine Story,” Ned Farr
Documentary Feature:  “Forever’s Gonna Start Tonight,” Michelle Lawler
Narrative Short Film:  “You Move Me,” Gina Hirsch
Documentary Short Film:  “I’m Just Anneke,” Jonathan Skurnik

Special Programming Awards
Freedom Award:  “The Topp Twins:  Untouchable Girls,”  Leanne Pooley
Outstanding Emerging Talent: Drew Droege, "Go Go Reject," "Fagney and Gaycey"
Outstanding Artistic Achievement: "Undertow (Contracorriente)," Javier Fuentes-Leon