Milk, Slumdog Millionaire Take Top WGA Film Awards

Other winners, via L.A. Times:

Documentary screenplay: “Waltz With Bashir,” Ari Folman

Dramatic series: “Mad Men,” Lisa Albert, Jane Anderson, Rick Cleveland, Kater Gordon, David Isaacs, Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton, Marti Noxon, Robin Veith, Matthew Weiner

Comedy series: “30 Rock,” Jack Burditt, Kay Cannon, Robert Carlock, Tina Fey, Donald Glover, Andrew Guest, Matt Hubbard, Jon Pollack, John Riggi, Tami Sagher, Ron Weiner

New series: “In Treatment,” Rodrigo Garcia, Bryan Goluboff, Davey Holmes, William Merritt Johnson, Amy Lippman, Sarah Treem

Long-form original: “Recount,” Danny Strong

Long-form adaptation: “John Adams” (“Episode 1, Join or Die” and “Episode 2, Independence”), Kirk Ellis

Comedy/variety series: “Saturday Night Live,” head writers — Seth Meyers, Andrew Steele, Paula Pell

Episodic drama: “Pilot” (“Breaking Bad”), Vince Gilligan

Episodic comedy: “Succession” (“30 Rock”), Andrew Guest & John Riggi

Comedy/variety specials: “2008 Film Independent Spirit Awards,” Billy Kimball, Aaron Lee, Jennifer Celotta, Rainn Wilson

Animation: “Apocalypse Cow” (“The Simpsons”), Jeff Westbrook

Children’s episodic and specials: “Elmo’s Christmas Countdown,” Joey Mazzarino

Children’s script, long-form: “Polar Bears” (“The Naked Brothers Band”), Polly Draper

Daytime serials: “As the World Turns,” Jean Passanante, Leah Laiman, Courtney Simon, Lisa Connor, David A. Levinson, Peter Brash, Richard Culliton, Susan Dansby, Cheryl Davis, Leslie Nipkow

Videogame writing: “Star Wars: The Force Unleashed,” Haden Blackman, Shawn Pitman, John Stafford, Cameron Suey

Valentine Davies Award: Carl Reiner, Vicki Riskin

Paul Selvin Award: Dustin Lance Black


  1. says

    Evildoers in serials go on doing wicked that may consist of even killing as cops officers regulators are never known as in, because access of cops may steer the sequential to a sensible end.